Bangamata Asian Women’s Volleyball Champion to begin Nov 9

The maiden edition of Bangamata Asian Senior Women’s Central Zone Volleyball Champion’2019 under the auspices of Bangladesh Volleyball Federation (BVF) will be held on November 9-14 here.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina took the token trophy of the championship and jersey of Bangladesh women’s volleyball team from BVF President and DNCC Mayor Md Atiqul Islam, said a press release on Tuesday.

Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi, former FBCCI President M Shafiul Islam Mohiuddin, FBCCI Vice-president Md Siddiqur Rahman and BGMEA President Dr Rubana Huq were also present there.

Five Asian nations– Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Kyrgyzstan and hosts Bangladesh–will take part in the six-day meet in memory of Bangamata Begum Fazilatunnesa Mujib.

The inauguration ceremony will be held on November 9 at 3pm at Shaheed Suhrawardi Indoor Stadium in Mirpur and Bangladesh will face Afghanistan in the opening match on the day.

Facebook Comments